Seal

Welcome to the Central Bucks School District Seal of Biliteracy page...

  • Congratulations to our Class of 2024 Seal of Biliteracy Recipients! There were a total of 38 students awarded the Seal in our 3 high schools in English and the following languages: French, Hindi, Korean, Polish, Punjabi, Spanish, Russian, Ukrainian. Not all recipients shown in photos, click here for a complete list.

    eastsouth

                               west

    If you are interested in applying for the Seal of Biliteracy, please read all of the information below thoroughly. 

    *The Seal is awarded at the time of graduation so the best time to apply is in your junior year.

    All applications are due by March 1st.

     

    The Seal of Biliteracy is a distinction that a district may award students who prove intermediate-high proficiency in BOTH English and another language at the time of high school graduation.

    infograph

    Which colleges and universities in Pennsylvania offer credit for the Seal of Biliteracy? Click here to find out!

     

    PLEASE READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS AND INFORMATION BEFORE YOU APPLY.

    Application Instructions:

    Step 1: You must provide evidence for both English and a World Language at a minimum level of intermediate-high proficiency. Please look in the grade portal for your English proficiency test scores (Keystones are acceptable, anything above 1500). If they are not visible on the portal, contact your counselor for a copy of the score. You upload these documents/evidence directly into the microsoft forms application. If we have questions, someone will email you. If all is acceptable, we will reach out to you in the spring to confirm name, spelling etc.

    Step 2: If you need to take the STAMP4S test to show proficiency in English and a World Language or both, indicate that on the application. After you fill out the online application,someone from the CBSD Seal of Biliteracy Committee will email you about the STAMP4S test. This is an online portfolio performance-based test and you will need the CB test ID number along with further instructions and dates of the testing window. You will take the test during the testing window and it will be remotely proctored.

    You must score a minimum of 6 on the STAMP4S. See languages for which testing is offered in the screenshot below. The cost of the STAMP4S test is the responsibility of the student/family and is $54.90 ($39.00 for test and $15.00 for remote proctor fee). You will pay this fee online after you receive the district code and BEFORE you complete the evaluation.

    s

    *If your language is not listed in the chart above, you can find a complete list with links to testing websites by clicking this link and looking at the table on pages 9, 10 & 11 of the PA Seal of Biliteracy Toolkit.

     

    Step 3: Please click this link to fill out the online application - you MUST use your cbsd email account to complete the application.

     

    Questions? Contact any of the following people in your school!

    East - Jane Poblano jpoblano@cbsd.org, Tricia Conn tconn@cbsd.org

    South - Tara Hoffman thoffman@cbsd.org, Julie Boyce jboyce@cbsd.org, Matt Palmer mpalmer@cbsd.org, Abigail Stein astein@cbsd.org

    West - Theresa Divita tdivita@cbsd.org

    Holicong - Ryan Grosse rgrosse@cbsd.org

    Tamanend - Dr. Brian Caughie bcaughie@cbsd.org, Emily Murray emurray@cbsd.org or MaryPat Mars mmars@cbsd.org

    Tohickon - Lynne Levenson llevenson@cbsd.org

    Lenape - Jill Weller-Reilly jreilly@cbsd.org

    Unami - Amanda Field afield@cbsd.org

    Barclay Elementary - Madison Leech mleech@cbsd.org

    After reading through all the information above, if you still need more information, email Stacy Gray at slgray@cbsd.org