• Welcome to Second Grade  
    Mrs. Rodgers
    Groveland Elementary School
    Room 119
     
  •  

     You can follow us on Twitter @cblrodgers!  The Twitter feed is also below.

     

     

  •  

     

    Upcoming Dates to Remember:

    Please check our Groveland calendar and the CBSD calendar for more dates.

     

    Monday, December 23 through Wednesday, January 1 - holiday break - NO SCHOOL

    Thursday, January 2 - school resumes; Native American program from Churchville Nature Center

    Tuesday, January 7 - Mr. Aldelfer, our counselor, is doing a lesson with the class

    Thursday, January 16 - NOVA Safe Touches Lesson

    Monday, January 20 - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL

    Thursday, January 23 - Art Goes to School Lesson and Mindfulness Family Night (weather make-up date:  Tuesday, January 28)

    Friday, January 31 - Great Grizzly Day - wear Groveland shirt or school colors.  Our assembly is Alex and the Kaleidescope

    Tuesday, February 4 - Rocks, Minerals and Fossils Assembly for 2nd Grade Only 

    Wednesday, February 5 - Great Grizzly Day - wear Groveland shirt or school colors.  Our assembly is Black History Laser Show

    Thursday, February 13 - Valentine Card Exchange

    Friday, February 14 - Valentine's Day; NO SCHOOL for students/Professional Development for Teachers

    Monday, February 17 - President's Day - NO SCHOOL

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    *****************************************************************

     

     ****************************************************************

    Parents/Guardians,
    If you would like to volunteer in our classroom, please follow the guidelines for clearances via the link below. 
    Information for parents regarding clearances is located on our district web site. Here is the link: https://www.cbsd.org/Page/355 

     

     

    Feel free to contact me at:

    267-893-4600 x1508
  •