• Algebra 2 - Unit 4
     
    Monday, March 13 (Day 1)
    CW: section 10.4 notes... counting principle; permutations; Class Notes; Notes Handout
    HW: none

    Tuesday, March 14 and Wednesday, March 15 - No School (Snow Days!)
     
    Thursday, March 16 (Day 2)
    CW: review hwk; section 10.5 notes... combinations; nCr; nPr; combinations WS; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: problems # 12-13 from class notes; # 8-10, 11-13, 22-23 from Worksheet

    Friday, March 17 (Day 3)
    CW: review hwk; practice with combinations; section 10.6 notes... probability; odds; Notes HandoutClass Notes
    HW: complete problems on page 3 of notes handout
     
    Monday, March 20 (Day 4)
    CW: warm-up problems to review for quiz; Quiz on Counting, Permutations, and Combinations; review hwk; practice problems from section 10.6;
    sections 10.7-10.8 notes... compound events; "or" "and" problems; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.1: # 7-11 and p.3: # 7-11 from Notes Handout
     
    Tuesday, March 21 (Day 5)
    CW: finish section 10.7-10.8 notes... compound events ("or" problems) and independent events ("and" problems); practice problems
    HW: complete problems from WS
     
    Wednesday, March 22 (Day 6)
    CW: section 1.7 notes... mean, median, mode, minimum, maximum, range, lower quartile, upper quartile, interquartile range; stem and leaf plot; boxplot; Class Notes; Notes Handout 
    HW: complete p.3 and p.4 from Notes Handout
     
    Thursday, March 23 (Day 7)
    CW: section 2.7 notes... correlation; scatterplots; finding the equation of a best fit line; y = mx + b; Keystone prep problems; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.5 of notes handout and p.6: # 8-9
     
    Friday, March 24 (Day 8)
    CW: section 2.7 notes... correlation; scatterplots; finding the equation of a best fit line; y = mx + b; Keystone prep problems
    HW: finish problem WS from class
     
    Monday, March 27 (Day 9)
    CW: warm-up; review quizzes; notes on sets; union and intersection of sets; work on Study Guide Problems to review for Unit 8 Test; Notes HandoutClass Notes
    HW: finish study guide problems; study for test; Solutions to Study Guide Problems
     
    Tuesday, March 28 (Day 10)
    CW: Unit 8 Test
    HW: none

    - - - - - - - - - - - 
     
    Wednesday, March 29
    CW: Review for Mid-Term Exam
    HW: study for Mid-Term Exam

    Thursday, March 30
    CW: Review for Mid-Term Exam
    HW: study for Mid-Term Exam

    Friday, March 31
    CW: MID-TERM EXAM (Multiple Choice)
    HW: none