• Algebra 2 - Unit 5
     
    Monday, April 3 (Day 1)
    CW: begin Unit 5; section 6.1 notes... exponent rules; examples and practice; Class NotesNotes HandoutWorksheet
    HW: complete WS problems # 1-20
     
    Tuesday, April 5 (Day 2)
    CW: warm-up; review hwk; practice worksheets
    HW: complete problems from WS
     
    Wednesday, April 6 (Day 3)
    CW: warm-up; review homework; more practice with exponent rules; section 5.6 notes... radicals and simplifying radicals; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.258: # 18-41
     
    Thursday, April 7 (Day 4)
    CW: review hwk; practice problems in preparation for Quiz; section 5.7 notes... imaginary numbers; "i"; complex numbers; simplifying radicals with "i"; distributing and FOIL with complex numbers; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.264: # 27-30, 33-36, 40-41, 43-44, 46-47
     
    Friday, April 8 (Day 5)
    CW: warm-up; Quiz on Sections 6.1; complete review worksheet for sections 5.6 and 7.1; Worksheet
    HW: finish WS from class

    Monday, April 11(Day 6)
    CW: review for quiz; Quiz on Sections 5.6-5.7; section 7.1 notes... taking "nth roots"; fractional exponents; notations and evaluating expressions; practice problems; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.356: # 21-26, 36-50

    Tuesday, April 12 (Day 7)
    CW: finish notes on section 7.1; section 7.2 notes... properties of rational exponents; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: complete p.2 of notes handout # 20-31

    Wednesday, April 13 (Day 8)
    CW: review hwk; finish section 7.2 notes from p.3... properties of rational exponents; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.362: # 20-26 even, 28-30, 36-40, 42-49, 50-64 even, 66-67

    Thursday, April 14 to Monday, April 17 - No School (Holiday)

    Tuesday, April 18 (Day 9)
    CW: complete review WS
    HW: finish review WS

    Wednesday, April 19 (Day 10)
    CW: sections 5.6 and 7.1 notes... solving equations by taking square roots and other roots; practice
    HW:

    Thursday, April 20 (Day 11)
    CW: review hwk; section 7.3 notes... solving radical equations; solving equations with rational exponents; Class NotesNotes Handout
    HW: p.368: # 3-5, 18-23, 27-30

    Friday, April 23 (Day 12)
    CW: Quiz on Sections 7.1-7.2; review Quiz; work on study guide for test; Study Guide
    HW: Study for test; Solutions to Study Guide Problems

    Monday, April 24 (Day 13)
    CW: Unit 5 TEST
    HW: none